Listen up!

Listening extremely carefully to every word, and gauging the size of the spaces between the words, as I prepare the audio file of my book B’Hemoth, has made my general hearing very much more acute, and my vision more detailed. The regular sounds of everyday are sharper now, and I have discovered richer dialogue in my favourite films.

Singing, which is one of my great loves, has become wonderfully more pleasurable, as the voice can now investigate and more easily interpret musical scores. Can I have been nearly stone deaf most of my life? Very possibly; inattentive, certainly!

Another fascinating fact arose at the same time, namely that the B’Hemoth story, the words that describe the plot, the locations and the characters, have separated from me, as the author, and are following a course in the world in a wholly independent way, with something to say on their own account.
It is a very odd sensation to closely read one’s own words, sweated and toiled over for years, as if they’d been written by someone else. Maybe that is the case; a different version of me! But best not go too deeply into that subject in this blog.

A birthing has taken place; having done all that I could to get the idea ‘born’, I have become, without really knowing when, the passive observer, the looker on, the innocent bystander, the one who peers, with interest, into a shop window.

This process is the heart of quantum mechanics, the observer and the observed. This is what the cosmic dance is all about; the constant shifting without force (or ego), between states of on and off, active and passive.
When this essential aspect of life is fully understood, it is an effortless state to maintain, one that requires no modification, or third party intervention.
It is as life is supposed to be lived. Never take it or leave it, but take it and leave it.

Once, while singing a song, I stopped to say I wasn’t doing it well at all. My teacher said it had been going along perfectly fine, and added, “You sing, I’ll listen”.

There it is again, the reminder not to be caught straddling, not trying to be in two places at the same time, or judging or making assumptions, because if one is the observer, there is no way to acquire the information of being the observed.
Can’t be done, you’re stuck knowing only half the story.

So go with the cosmic flow, accept one’s position in the greater scheme of things, and be open and happy.

Comments

  1. I finish “the girl with the dragon tattoo trilogy in audiobook. And I love it as compared to reading it in my ipad2. Cheers Nonoy Manga

  2. I hope to put all 4 books out in audio, I think it will be a strong way to go. Thanks for your comment, and three cheers for hitting 500, that’s the way to go!

  3. Good morning, Kristin! 🙂 It’s always cool to find out
    that someone else is on the same page at the same time.
    I wrote this to an old friend just last night:

    Find your heart, and find your soul.
    Feed the flame that makes things whole.
    Mindfully, imagine peace.
    Find the flow, let loose – release.

    Best wishes shall come to you!
    Congrats, and may God bless your works.
    🙂 Have a great day! UT

  4. Thank you UT for sharing your poem, it reflected the state of letting go exactly. Thank you again.

Leave a comment